…Or The Beginning

Standard

So…ok…you’re now unemployed…

Bugger it all…and all that…

Here’s a new perspective…as scary as it might be…it’s also exciting…

…So exciting

…Uncharted Waters…

Ooooooh…possibilities…the mind boggles…oh how it boggles…if yours isn’t or doesn’t boggle…it’s OK…mine is boggling for you…

See as much as I am looking for a steady paycheque…there is a part of me that is itching to try something new…something scary…something that the 9-5 clan just quakes in fear over. This could be the moment…the opportunity to seize the…opportunity (seriously…bad dialogue…sorry). So I have stuck my proverbially big toe in the water and have found it to be fairly warm…mind you it’s only been a couple of weeks, but it’s enough to keep me going.

I was fortunate enough to ‘grow up’ in one of the largest telephone companies where I am from. As angry as I was when I left; I will forever be grateful for what I learned in that time. Skills that would have taken me years to learn else where. These skills are transferable to anything else I may wish to try my hand at; it also allowed me to become great friends with some of the best people I have ever known.

And leaving…regardless of how it went down…was the best thing to ever happen to me in the end. I got to live in Australia for a year; coming home I followed my dream and was a make-up artist for a time on the West Coast. Today I am looking to expand on that and go into creature creation and animatronics. On the side I am doing a bit of writing; someday I may get paid to do that as well. Who wouldn’t love that right?

Sometimes the Big Stage has the chains and it’s the small stage where freedom is found…living life on your own terms…so that when it’s your time again…the Big Stage won’t be able to hold you.

Amen to that…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

