Two Sides of the Same Coin…

Standard

Two topics…Two Sides…Same Coin.

My Mottos:

Repping 24/7 

Because we now live in a 24 hr world; especially in regards to social media; but even when we are face to face with one another. I not only represent myself (which is my ‘Brand’ – $0.50 Buzz word); but the people I associate with (as they in turn represent me); my Christian Faith; and any company I work for. Social Media never really shuts off…there is always someone…somewhere reading it…talking on it…that being said…make sure that what ends up on social media is something you want found. Shenanigans have a habit of ending up on social media…and costing people their jobs.

Be Authentic…

Being real…raw you…warts and all. Not everyone will like real…raw you…just like not everyone likes real…raw me. To be fair…there have been a few real…raw people who I really haven’t liked either; I have helped them as my faith has called me to do; but I still didn’t like them all the same. It’s all good; if you don’t like them…be polite…but by no means are you required to spend copious amounts of time with them. Always be polite…that whole I’ll be nice to you if you’re nice to me is bullshit…this isn’t school yard rules…and you never know who could be watching you…or what battle that person is fighting.

You’ll notice that it looks like I contradicted myself just now; where I said keep shenanigans off of social media; but to be authentic in your dealings with people. Posting about your shenanigans doesn’t always make you authentic…in fact it usually accomplishes the opposite. I am not saying live like a monk…I sure as shit don’t…but if the shenanigans are dubious keep that shit off of social media…this includes the use of hashtags (especially ones that are associated with a company you work for; people who do this are just asking to be shown the door)…the oh so not sexy caught in the act photos; and anything that remotely sounds like a confession of sorts.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

