Technology…

Standard

Technology is suppose to make our lives easier…more convenient…streamlined…

That is not the case tonight…

Tonight I am doing battle not only with my desktop pc (yes I still have one of those…) but with a laptop as well

What am I doing that is requiring this battle…?

I am trying to download some photos off my smart phone…

And I am trying really hard not to swear at these inanimate objects…

I also have a terabyte drive…with about 738 GB of free space right now…

Yet I keep getting the error message of Not Enough Disk Space on the drive when I try and transfer….ONE picture over to the terabyte drive…a picture that is not even 2 MB large…while working on the desktop pc…so I fire up the laptop…which routinely gets hung up on a request…which usually results in my having to reboot it at least twice…each time I put a request in for it to do something…and God help my ass if I ask it to do more than one thing at a time…

So far…25 seconds remaining has lasted a minute and a half…and we are on to reboot #3…all to transfer photos…

So for those who are waging a war with their personal computers…

I feel your pain…

It makes me realize just how reliant we are on technology…and just how much it reaffirms my conscious decision to ‘UNPLUG’ at least one day a week…a lot of people because of what they do have a hard time doing that; but I encourage you…if not one day a week then perhaps one day a month to ‘UNPLUG’ your ass from everything and get back to the ‘Analogue’ way of life…

Lollygag around the kitchen table with a cuppa and the newspaper or a good book…or even just sit and day dream…

Unplug…Unplug…Unplug…

It does a body good…(not to mention your mind…and your soul).

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

