Always Have a Plan B…and never take it for granted that your Plan A will always work.

Standard

Yes…having a Plan B is a good thing…

Scratch that…having a Plan B is a great thing.

Made more the apparent just yesterday…

When I arrived to my house/dog sitting gig at my mom’s place I took it for granted and made a large assumption that she would have a specific cable channel available for me to do my ‘blogs’ for pro-wrestling. Last night I discovered that she did not have this channel…she thought she had it because it wasn’t made quite clear to her by the cable provider that she would not get this channel (plus another couple channels that air a couple favourite shows – but that is another entry…at a later date…) so I had a moment of Well…Shit…but yet…when I voiced my situation to one of my Scots Boys (Hello you!), he gave me my plan B…

See I didn’t have a Plan B…because I took it for granted that she would have the same cable package I have currently or had in the past.

I have found that very few people actually have a Plan B until they are standing in the ruins of their Plan A. They have taken for granted that their Plan A will work out 100% of the time. More often than not…they only work out about 50% of the time. The other 50% it’s usually Plan B…although sometimes in that 50%…it may even be a Plan C, D or E.

 And that is ok…

Leave a Reply

